Nobel Prize 2022: French author Anne Erno introduced the Nobel Prize in Literature

Nobel Prize for Literature: The distinguished Nobel Prize for Literature has been introduced to the French author Anne Erno. Anne Arnoux has written articles, performs, and movies in French and English. Anne was awarded the Nobel Prize for revealing social constraints via literature.

French author Anne Erno was born in 1940. He spent his childhood in Yvetot, a small city in Normandy, France. His dad and mom owned a grocery retailer and a restaurant on this small city. Being from a rural background,  his affect is seen in his literature. Annie Erno started her literary journey with the autobiographical novel Les Armoires vides (Cleaned Out) in 1974. In 1984 he received the Renaud Award for the novel  La Place (A Man’s Place). 

The 2022 #NobelPrize in Literature is awarded to the French creator Annie Ernaux “for the braveness and medical acuity with which she uncovers the roots, estrangements and collective restraints of private reminiscence.”

— The Nobel Prize (@NobelPrize) October 6, 2022

Final 12 months’s Nobel Prize for Literature was awarded to Tanzanian-born and UK-based creator Abdulrazak Gurnah. Her novels touch upon the affect of migration on people and societies. 

Who’s Annie Erno?

Annie Erno has been formidable since childhood. In her writing, Annie has constantly written about inequality primarily based on gender, language and sophistication in quite a lot of methods. His literature was a commentary in opposition to inequality and discrimination. 

The Nobel Prize in Literature was suspended twice

The Nobel Prize started in 1901. There are solely two instances within the historical past of the Nobel Prize that the Nobel Prize in Literature has not been awarded. The award ceremony was first suspended in 1943 on account of World Warfare II. So, for the second time in 2018, the husband of Swedish Academy examiner Katrina and French photographer Jean-Claude Arnault was accused of sexual abuse. So the award was suspended.

See also  England T20 WC Squad: England T20 World Cup squad introduced, Jason Roy and Jofra Archer no probability

What’s the nature of the award?

The character of the award is a gold medal, one crore Swedish kroner (roughly Rs. 8.20 crore). The Swedish kroner is the forex of Sweden.

Get the newest World information updates