T20 World Cup 2022: Afghanistan squad introduced for T20 World Cup

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Afghanistan staff has introduced the 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia. Mohammad Nabi would be the captain of the Afghanistan staff, which was eradicated within the Tremendous-4 spherical of Asia Cup 2022. So, 5 gamers who have been a part of Afghanistan’s staff within the Asia Cup have been proven the way in which out.

The group stage matches of the eighth T20 World Cup to be performed in Australia will start from October 16. After that, Tremendous 12 matches might be performed from October 22. So, the ultimate match might be held on November 13 on the Melbourne Cricket Floor. Towards this background, the 15-member staff of Afghanistan has been introduced. In the meantime, Samiullah Shinwari, Hashamtullah Shahidi, Afsar Jazai, Karim Janat and Noor Ahmed have been proven the way in which out of the staff. All these gamers have been a part of the Afghanistan squad within the Asia Cup. Of those, Afsar Jajai has been included within the staff as a reserve participant.



What did Noor Malikzai say?
Afghanistan Cricket Board President Noor Malikzai speaking in regards to the staff chosen for the T20 World Cup stated that the most effective gamers have been included within the Afghanistan staff for the T20 World Cup in Australia. Afghanistan staff is anticipated to carry out nicely on this match.”

Afghanistan squad for T20 World Cup:
Mohammed Nabi (captain), Najibullah Jadran (vice-captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaj (wicketkeeper), Azmatullah Omarzai, Darvesh Rasooli, Farid Ahmed Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqui , Hazratullah Jazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Naveen Ahmed Haq, Qais Ahmed, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi, Usman Ghani. 
Reserve gamers: Afsar Jazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah, Gulbadin Naib. 

See also  T20 World Cup 2022: Who took essentially the most wickets within the T20 World Cup? There isn't any Indian within the high 10 aside from Ashwin

Upcoming T20 World Cup to be held on this main metropolis of Australia
The upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia might be held from October 16 to November 13. A complete of 46 matches might be performed until All these matches might be performed in seven cities of Australia specifically Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The semi-final matches might be performed on the Sydney Cricket Floor and Adelaide on November 9 and 10. So, the ultimate might be performed in Melbourne on November 13. 

Additionally Learn- 

Get the newest World information updates