T20 World Cup 2022: Who took essentially the most wickets within the T20 World Cup? There isn’t any Indian within the high 10 aside from Ashwin

T20 World Cup Document : ICC T20 World Cup 2022 (ICC T20 World Cup 2022) is being held in Australia from October 16 to November 13. Nearly all of the international locations have introduced their groups for the upcoming World Cup and BCCI has additionally lately introduced the Indian crew. The return of Bumrah and Harshal to the crew is nice information for the Indian crew this time… however the World Cup will determine how precisely the Indian bowling will carry out. Earlier than this 12 months’s World Cup, if we think about the bowling information within the T20 World Cup, there is just one Indian within the high 10 and that’s R. Ashwin (R Ashwin). As Ashwin can also be on this 12 months’s T20 squad, the crew could have expectations from him this 12 months as properly. So who has taken essentially the most wickets in T20 World Cup matches to date i.e. from 2007 to 2021? Let’s see…

So the primary participant on this listing isn’t a full-time bowler however an all-round cricketer Shakib Al Hasan. From the primary World Cup i.e. from 2007 to 2021, Shakib has taken 41 wickets in 30 innings of 31 matches with an economic system charge of 6.43. He tops the listing. On the second quantity is Pakistan’s former legendary cricketer Shahid Afridi who has taken 39 wickets in 31 innings in 34 matches from 2007 to 2016 with an economic system charge of 6.71. Lasith Malinga, the previous legendary cricketer of Sri Lanka, is on the third quantity and he has taken 38 wickets in 31 innings of 31 matches with an economic system of seven.43. Then Ravichandran Ashwin is ranked tenth together with Saeed Ajmal, Mendis, Umar Gul, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, DJ Bravo.

See also  Artemis: Excellent news for NASA after failing 2 occasions, rocket handed fueling take a look at

High-10 bowlers with most wickets in T20 World Cup:


Quantity Bowlers Title crew towards Wickets
1 Shaqib Al Hasan Bangladesh 31 41
2 Shahid Afridi Pakistan 34 39
3 Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka 31 38
4 Saeed Ajmal Pakistan 23 36
5 Ajanta Mendis Sri Lanka 21 35
6 Umar Gul Pakistan 24 35
7 Dale Stein South Africa 23 30
8 Stuart Broad England 26 30
9 DJ Bravo West Indies 34 27
10 R. Ashwin India 18 26

Additionally Learn-

Get the most recent World information updates