WI T20 WC Sqaud: Russell-Narean’s handle lower, West Winds squad introduced for T20 World Cup

WI T20 WC Sqaud : The  West Windies squad for subsequent month’s T20 World Cup (T20 WC 2022) in Australia has been introduced. Excluding explosive all-rounders Andre Russell and Sunil Narine, West Windies have shocked everybody. Regardless of Andre Russell’s dominance in T20 cricket, his exclusion has sparked a debate.  

West Vidings have shocked everybody by bringing Evin Lewis into the squad. Evin Lewis has not performed a single worldwide match because the T20 World Cup in UAE. So the collection of Evin Lewis is stunning to all. Within the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia, the axis of the West Windies group has been entrusted to the shoulders of Nicholas Pooran. 

The West Wing group must play the primary qualifying spherical within the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. West Viding’s group is in Group B.  On October 19, West Virginia will play a double-header in opposition to Zimbabwe. Aside from that, their group consists of Scotland and Eire. The highest two groups from Group B will qualify for Tremendous 12. In the meantime,

West Indies have announced their 15-member squad for the ICC Men’s @T20WorldCup 2022 🏏

Particulars 👇🏻#T20WorldCuphttps://t.co/9F1EV4qwi9

— ICC (@ICC) September 14, 2022

West Windies T20 squad –
Nicolas Pooran (captain), Rowman Powell, Yannick Kariya, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Aqeel Hossain, Alzari Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Meyers, Obed McCoy, Ramon Reefer, Odion Smith

When and the place will the upcoming T20 World Cup matches be performed?
Within the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia, a complete of 46 matches will probably be performed from October 16 to November 13. All these matches will probably be performed in seven cities of Australia specifically Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. The semi-final matches will probably be performed on the Sydney Cricket Floor and Adelaide on November 9 and 10. So, the ultimate match will probably be performed in Melbourne on November 13. 

See also  Girls’s T20 World Cup 2023 schedule introduced, India-Pakistan in identical group

Get the most recent World information updates